Reasons

Most of you readers would probably know me on Seeking Alpha, where I used to publish my investment ideas. I am also on twitter.

I generally disagreed with the way editors reviewed my work (not that I think their standards are bad, but it wasn’t my thing, and SA PRO editors especially Jeff Fischer and John Leonard have helped me tremendously over the time I wrote for SA) and hence I made a decision to limit (or even stop altogether) posting my work on the site.

Being an aspiring buy-side analyst, I thought I should have public record of my research partly for posterity sake and partly for the eventual interviewing for a position.

By way of introduction, I am a recent high-school graduate based in Singapore who is looking to enter university (ie college) after serving mandatory 2-year military service. Following my graduation from university, I’d be looking for positions on the buy-side.

The first few posts would consist entirely of the research I had done privately post-SA, so basically late-2016 to the current time. I will be dating all of my research during this “stub period” so dear readers would know when what was written, etc.

Future posts would be more current and up-to-date. I currently share my research with a former hedge fund manager which I immensely respect, and he has expressly requested that I do not make his firm’s research public, so this site would consist solely of my work.

Leave a comment